Taskee vs monday.com: seats, price and free limits
This page compares Taskee with monday.com Work Management — not monday CRM, which runs on a different price grid. monday.com’s free plan covers 2 seats, 3 boards and 3 documents. Taskee is free for an unlimited number of users. monday.com’s paid tiers start at $9 per seat per month billed annually, and the pricing page shows its figures for a 10-seat team.
Pricing and limits verified: 2 September 2026
| Feature | Taskee | monday.com |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan — users | Unlimited | 2 seats |
| Free plan — storage | Up to 10 GB | Not published |
| First paid tier, per user/mo (annual) | No paid tier — the product is free | $9/seat (Basic) |
| Kanban board | Yes | Yes |
| Native time tracking | Yes | On Pro ($19/seat/mo annual) |
| Reports | Yes | Yes — dashboards on paid tiers |
| Gantt / timeline | No | Timeline and Gantt views from Standard ($12/seat/mo annual) |
| Automation rules | No | From Standard: 250 actions/month; 25,000 on Pro |
| Native integrations | No connectors; REST API, 140 endpoints | From Standard: 250 actions/month |
| Native mobile app | No — mobile browser only | Yes — iOS and Android |
| Custom roles and permissions | Yes | Multi-level permissions (tier not stated on the pricing page) |
Source: monday.com/pricing
Where Taskee is stronger
- The free plan does not count seats. monday.com Free stops at 2 seats and 3 boards; Taskee’s 3rd, 10th or 50th user is still free.
- The storage number is published: up to 10 GB. monday.com does not state a free-plan storage limit on its pricing page at all.
- Time tracking is included rather than reserved for Pro at $19 per seat per month — see time tracking.
Where monday.com is stronger
- Automations and native integrations from Standard ($12 per seat per month annually), metered at 250 actions a month and 25,000 on Pro. Taskee has no automation at any price.
- Timeline and Gantt views from Standard, for teams planning dependencies across boards.
- iOS and Android apps, against Taskee’s mobile browser only.
- Other monday products — CRM, Dev, Service — for teams that outgrow plain task tracking.
Who should choose Taskee
- The team does not want per-seat pricing quoted in blocks of ten, and has no automation budget.
- Boards, tracked hours and reports are enough — nobody needs custom views or dashboards yet.
- The budget for a work management tool is zero.
Free for unlimited users, up to 10 GB. No paid tier, no trial countdown.
Who should choose monday.com
- The team wants to build custom workflows with automations and several board views.
- Native integrations with tools already in use matter from day one.
- The team may expand into monday’s CRM or Dev products later and wants one ecosystem.
What Taskee does not have yet
Taskee is a young product and the honest list of what it does not do is short but real, as of 2 September 2026:
- No standalone mobile app. The FAQ says it plainly: Taskee is adapted for the mobile browser and can be saved to the home screen, but there is no iOS or Android app.
- No native connectors. There is a documented REST API with 140 endpoints and a published OpenAPI 3.0 specification, plus CSV export, but no ready-made Slack, Google or Jira integration and no webhooks — see Taskee integrations.
- No Gantt chart or timeline view.
- No automation rules.
- Several features are marked “Soon” on the site — project budgeting, quick tasks, personal projects, custom reports and others. Roadmap is not delivery, and nothing on this page counts them as shipped.
Seats, not people
monday.com prices by seat, and its pricing page shows the arithmetic for a 10-seat team rather than for one
person. Basic works out to $9 per seat per month billed annually — $1,080 a year for that group of ten.
Standard is $12 per seat ($1,440 a year for ten), Pro is $19 ($2,280), and Enterprise pricing is not published.
Free stops at 2 seats, 3 boards and 3 documents, and the free-plan storage limit is not stated on the pricing
page at all — an unusual gap for a product that otherwise publishes its numbers freely.
Taskee has no seat count to multiply. The free plan covers an unlimited number of users and up to 10 GB of
storage, with no paid tier. A team of ten that would cost $1,080 a year on monday.com Basic pays nothing on
Taskee — and gets far less: no automations, no custom views, no native integrations.
Work Management is not monday CRM
monday.com sells more than one product on the same domain, and they do not share a price list. Work
Management — boards, items, columns, automations — is what this page compares, at $9, $12 and $19
per seat annually. monday CRM runs a separate grid, roughly $12, $17 and $28 per seat annually with a
three-seat minimum, and it is built for sales pipelines rather than task boards. A review that quotes CRM
pricing next to a Work Management feature list is comparing the wrong two things, and that mix-up is common
enough in search results to be worth stating plainly.
Taskee has no product family to sort out: one product, one free plan, no seat count to convert into a quote.
That simplicity cuts both ways — there is no CRM or dev-tracker variant to grow into later. The same
ground in Taskee is covered by project creation and
reports, and what stands in for native connectors is described at
Taskee integrations. For the other end of the range, see
Taskee vs Asana; pricing for Taskee is set out on the Taskee pricing page.
